
Rules will be periodically updated to maintain fair balance and interact more smoothly with the game. Rules changes 
will be updated directly into online documents and then listed below. Any minor changes to standardise wording that 
don’t have any practical impact on the rule will be updated directly into online documents but not be listed here.

APPROVED OPS CARD PACK 2025 
ERRATAS� SEPTEMBER ’25
This section collects amendments to the rules. Amended text 
for clarification and edits are shown in blue, while amended 
text for balance updates are shown in magenta.

CRIT OP 5, STAKE CLAIM, VICTORY POINTS
Change first sentence to read:
‘At the end of each turning point after the first:’

CRIT OP 6, ENERGY CELLS, VICTORY POINTS
Change relevant part of first sentence to read:
‘At the end of each turning point after the first, if friendly 
operatives [...]’
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APPROVED OPS CARD PACK 2024 
� PREVIOUS ERRATAS
This section collects amendments to the rules. Amended text 
for clarification and edits are shown in blue, while amended 
text for balance updates are shown in magenta.

RECON TAC OPS, PLANT BEACONS, MISSION ACTION
Add additional text to end of third bullet point:
‘More than 6" from your other Beacon mission markers. 
In a killzone that uses the close quarters rules (e.g. 
Killzone: Gallowdark), ignore Wall terrain when measuring 
this distance.’

� PREVIOUS RULES COMMENTARIES
This section provides clarification on ambiguous and complex 
rules interactions.

 Q:  For the Confirm Kill tac op, if a friendly operative meets 
the victory point requirements for two different Confirm Kill 
mission markers, can I remove them both to score 2VP?

 A:  Yes.

 Q:  For the Power Surge crit op, can a player choose to pass 
and not use the STRATEGIC GAMBIT to select one objective 
marker to be surged?

 A:  No.

 Q:  For the Implant tac op, while shooting, can you implant if 
the attack dice has a Dmg stat of 0? 

 A:  No.

 Q:  For the purposes of revealing the Storm Objective tac op, 
do you score 1VP when an objective marker is stormed, or at 
any point during that turning point? 

 A:  When an objective marker is stormed.

 Q:  For the Plant Beacons tac op, can an operative perform the 
Plant Beacon action, then be removed from the killzone and 
set up later in that activation? 

 A:  Yes.

 Q:  For the Confirm Kill tac op, do I place a Confirm Kill mission 
marker when an operative that’s ignored for scoring VPs that 
require operatives to be incapacitated by enemy operatives 
is incapacitated (e.g. IMPERIAL NAVY BREACHER  C.A.T. 
UNIT Expendable)? 

 A:  No.


